Asif Ali Zardari is sworn in as Pakistan’s fourteenth president.

In a ceremony conducted on Sunday at the President’s House in Islamabad, Asif Ali Zardari was sworn in as Pakistan’s fourteenth president.

Pakistan People’s Party Co-Chairman Asif Ali Zardari took the oath of office for a record-breaking second time during the swearing-in ceremony of the nation’s fourteenth president.

Qazi Faez Isa, Pakistan’s Chief Justice, gave the oath to the recently elected president. Prominent figures, such as foreign ambassadors and chiefs of the armed forces, attended the event.

The day following the swearing-in event, the new President was given a guard of honor. Form-7 on presidential elections is released by the ECP.
Form-7 about the presidential elections has been made available by the Pakistani Election Commission (ECP). As per the form, Asif Alsi Zardari has been chosen to lead Pakistan as its president.

319 of the 1044 members—both national and provincial—who cast ballots supported Mehmood Khan Achakzai. Form 7 indicates that 1035 votes were deemed legitimate and nine were rejected.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button