cabinet of 14 members of Balochistan takes oath

After the Chief Minister took the oath more than a month ago, Governor Balochistan Abdul Wali Kakar delivered the oath to the 14-member provincial cabinet.

Tariq Magsi, Shoaib Nosherwani, Raheel Durrani, Sadiq Umrani, Ali Madad Jattak, Zahoor Buledi, Noor Muhammad Dumar, Sardar Faisal Jamali, Sarfraz Domki, Abdul Rehman Khetran, Saleem Khosa, Asim Kurd Gello, and Bakht Kakar are among the fourteen members of the cabinet that were sworn in today.

Balochistan’s Chief Minister (CM), Mir Sarfraz Bugti of the Pakistan People’s Party (PPP), took the oath of office earlier on March 2.

Chief Minister Bugti made a suggestion that the government will be constituted after the Senate elections on March 2, the day he assumed office. In the Senate election held on April 2, all eleven of Balochistan’s senators were elected without a challenge.

It is relevant to note that on February 28, under the direction of Engineer Zamrud Khan, the presiding officer, the recently elected MPAs of the Balochistan Assembly took their oaths of office.

Members of the Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP) and the Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N), which have emerged as the two largest parties in the 65-member House, are among the 51 members who were elected to general seats and took an oath of office.

The PPP holds 11 members in the assembly, the PML-N has 10, while there are three seats designated for minorities and eleven reserved for women.

Balochistan Awami Party (BAP) has five seats, while Jamiat Ulema-e-Islam-Fazl (JUI-F) has ten.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button