Election tribunal challenges Nawaz Sharif’s victory in NA-130

The Lahore High Court’s election tribunal has received challenges about PML-N supremo and former prime minister Nawaz Sharif’s victory from NA-130.

Dr. Yasmin Rashid, a PTI supporter, contested the NA-130 election results.

The petitioner has claimed that Sharif’s win was announced by the electoral body in violation of the law.

The petition will be heard by Justice Sultan Tanvir Ahmad’s electoral tribunal.

The fact that the former prime minister’s victory from NA-130 was contested in the LHC on February 10 is noteworthy.

Against Dr. Yasmin Rashid, who was supported by the PTI and managed to earn 104,485 votes, Nawaz Sharif secured the seat with 179,310 votes.

Following the results of 334 out of 376 polling places, Rashid’s attorney claimed to have achieved a lead of more over 20,000 votes.

She said that the cops helped her get findings that were moderated at night.

More than 100,000 votes were cast after our representatives were kicked out of the voting places.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button