Elections 2024: IPP Takes Seat in NA-88 Khushab

RO announced that Gul Asghar Khan of the IPP had won with 82577 votes. The number of IPP seats in NA has increased to three with the victory of NA-88.

Meanwhile, candidate Aftab Alam Afridi, sponsored by the Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI), emerged winner with 45358 votes in PK-90 Kohat, according to unofficial and unverified results.

Following the enraged mob’s February 8 theft and burning of the voting papers, re-elections were held on Thursday at the 53 polling places in Khushab, Kohat, and Ghotki.

Re-polling went on uninterrupted till 5:00 p.m.

Re-elections were ordered by the Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) last week at a few polling places belonging to two provincial assembly constituencies and one National Assembly (NA).

The results of NA-88, Khushab, PK-90 Kohat, and PS-18, Ghotki, were not released by the ECP because of allegations that ballots were either stolen or destroyed by ECP personnel in many polling places.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button