Giving Dr. Arif Alvi, the departing president, a guard of honor

At President House in Islamabad, Dr. Arif Alvi, the departing president, received a farewell Guard of Honor.

The fourth democratically elected president of the nation to serve a full five-year term is Dr. Arif Alvi.

Prior to Dr. Alvi, the three presidents who served out their whole tenure were Asif Ali Zardari (the eleventh president, from 2008 to 2013), Mamnoon Hussain (the twelveth president, from 2013 to 2018), and Chaudhary Fazal Elahi (the fifth president, from 1973 to 1978).

Dr. Alvi is the third president in a row to serve a complete term.

The date of the next presidential elections is March 9, 2024.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button