In NA-43, re-polling starts at many stations.

The state of law and order caused a disruption to the polls on February 8.

The polling process will run uninterrupted from 8:00 a.m. until 5:00 p.m.

The ECP has directed the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Chief Secretary, Inspector General of Police, and other law enforcement authorities to work together and create a welcoming atmosphere for the people in this regard.

With 63,556 votes, independent candidate Dawar Khan Kundi won NA-43; Asad Mehmood of Jamiat Ulema-e-Islam continued to be the closest contender with 62,730 votes.

The 36 National Assembly seats in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa (KP) were announced as victors by the Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) yesterday.

The returning candidates have been requested by the ECP to connect with a political party of their choosing within the next three days, according to a notice released here.

Sibghatullah from NA-4 Upper Dir, Gohar Ali Khan from NA-10 Buner, and Umar Ayub from NA-18 Haripur are among the announced winners.

The announcement confirmed Shandana Gulzar’s triumph in NA-30 Peshawar and Asad Qaiser’s victory in NA-19 Swabi.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button