KP CM Ali Amin Gandpur was elected.

The KP Assembly meeting was presided over by newly elected speaker Babar Saleem Swati, who took the oath of office yesterday.

For the position of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa’s chief minister, Ali Amin Gandapur, nominated by the Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI), competed against Dr. Ibadullah Khan, a candidate for the PML-N.

The newly elected members of the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Assembly took their oath of office earlier today in the midst of a disturbance in the assembly created by Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) activists.

It is important to note that the Sunni Ittehad Council, which is supported by the PTI, has 91 members, making it the largest legislative bloc in the KP Assembly. The JUI, PML-N, PPP, ANP, and PTI-P each have one member in the house.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button