NA’s parliamentary leader is Zain Qureshi, according to SIC.

Zain Qureshi, a candidate backed by the Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI), was nominated by the Sunni Ittehad Council (SIC) on Thursday to be their parliamentary leader in the National Assembly.

Speaker of the National Assembly Sardar Ayaz Sadiq received his name from SIC leaders.

The son of PTI Vice Chairman Shah Mahmood Qureshi, who is incarcerated, is Zain.

Omar Ayub was previously proposed by the SIC to lead their opposition in the lower chamber of parliament.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button