Nomination papers for the PTI chairmanship are submitted by Barrister Gohar and others.

Barrister Gohar Ali Khan is among the contenders who have turned in their nomination papers for the Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) intraparty elections chairmanship.

In addition, Naveed Anjum, Ashraf Qureshi, and Mohammad Aslam have submitted their candidature papers for the position of chairman. Nomination papers were to be submitted by 3 p.m. on February 25.

Within the allotted time, nomination papers for the 15-member panel headed by Umar Ayub, the candidate for secretary general, were also sent in. Asad Hanif and Muhammad Khan Madani are also running for party posts in the province, and Yasmin Rashid has filed her nomination papers for a significant position within the PTI Punjab chapter.

Haleem Adil Sheikh and Khawand Bakhsh Ghulam Mohammad’s panels are running in Sindh, and Ali Amin Gandapur’s panel is running in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa for party posts. Nomination papers from Balochistan have been filed by Dr. Munir Baloch and others.

The nomination papers will be received by various returning officers who have been designated in the central and provincial districts. The PTI stated that the elections inside the party will be held on March 3.

The PTI has already said that March 3 would be the date of its intra-party elections. Nomination papers for the intra-party elections could be sent in on February 23 and 24, according the election timetable. On February 27, more schedule-related decisions will be made, with the nomination papers being scrutinised on February 25. The election’s polling places have been verified by the party for March 3.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button