Notification of Tariq Fazal Chaudhry’s suspension from the MNA

With 102,502 votes, Tariq Fazal Chaudhry was proclaimed the winner by the Pakistan Election Commission, while Shoaib Shaheen, the candidate supported by the PTI, received 86,396 votes. Shaheen contested the IHC loss he suffered.

Shaheen said in his appeal that he was ahead with 53,000 votes based on Forms 45 of NA-47.

After considering the case of independent candidate Shoaib Shaheen, who was endorsed by Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf, IHC Justice Miangul Hassan Aurangzeb issued the directives.

Shaheen also contested his loss at the Pakistani Election Commission in a different context.

After hearing the lawyer’s argument, the Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) wrote to the NA-47 District Returning Officer (DRO) and Returning Officer (RO) to request a report on the claim that the results in their respective constituencies had changed.

In the letter, the ECP officials requested a prompt report on the suspected rigging in their constituency from the DRO and RO.

However, the Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz candidate Tariq Fazal Chaudhry received a victory notice from the ECP barely one day after they became aware of the RO and DRO of NA-47.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button