Omar Ayub Khan has been chosen as the PTI’s PM nominee.

The party’s nominee for prime minister would soon be selected, according to the former prime minister, who appointed Ali Amin Gandapur as KP CM on Wednesday.

After visiting the imprisoned founder of the Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI), Asad Qaiser spoke to reporters outside of Adiala Jail and announced that Omar Ayub Khan will be the party’s nominee for prime minister.

Asad Qaiser responded to a query on political contacts for the establishment of the central government by stating that the party founder had given him the responsibility of establishing contacts with political parties including JUI-F, ANP, Aftab Sherpao, and others.

The previous speaker claimed that the elections on February 8 had been “rigged” to undercut the popular mandate that the Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf had received.

With 192,948 votes, independent candidate Omar Ayub Khan, supported by the PTI, was victorious in the National Assembly constituency NA-18, Haripur.

In the unofficial results released by the Returning Officer/ECP, Babar Nawaz Khan, the candidate for the Pakistan Muslim League (N), came in second with 112,389 votes. Voter turnout stayed at 49.88%.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button