Pakistan’s First Lady status is granted to Aseefa Bhutto.

The Nawabshah by-election seat went to Aseefa without a challenge. Upon her appearance at Parliament House on Tuesday, she was now presented with the official First Lady’s protocol.

During the National Assembly meeting, Aseefa Bhutto was sworn in by Speaker Sardar Ayaz Sadiq.

Wives of national presidents generally have the title of First Lady. Zardari, however, was left a widower following the 2007 assassination of his wife, former prime minister Benazir Bhutto.

Between 2008 to 2013, Zardari served as the nation’s president for the first time. He did not remarry, and the role of first lady was also unfilled.

Thirty-one-year-old Aseefa was a teenager during Zardari’s first term in office.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button