PCB imposes fines on two players for violating the Code of Conduct

The players indicated above were members of the team from Lahore College for Women University (LCWU) that participated in the PCB Women’s Cricket University Tournament.

The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has announced that Ayesha Amjad and Najiha Alvi, who are both members of the Women University’s (LCWU) cricket team, have been penalized for violating the Code of Conduct during the PCB Women’s Cricket University Tournament. The tournament took place from 28 May to 3 June. This information was shared in a press statement by the PCB.

Following the changing room incident, the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) formed a five-member committee consisting of members from the organizing committee. This group conducted an investigation into the event and interviewed the players involved, subsequently providing their conclusions.

Najiha Alvi has been selected to represent Pakistan in the 2018 ACC Women’s T20 Asia Cup, which will take place in Dambulla, Sri Lanka from 19 to 28 July.

Pakistan is assigned to Group ‘A’ alongside India, Nepal, and UAE, whereas Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Thailand, and Malaysia are allocated to Group ‘B’. The semi-finals on July 26 will feature the top two teams from each group.

Pakistan is scheduled to face India in the inaugural day of the competition, which is set to take place on 19 July. Additionally, Pakistan will compete against Nepal and UAE on 21 and 23 July, respectively.

The Pakistan squad for the ACC Women’s T20 Asia Cup is led by Nida Dar. Aliya Riaz, Diana Baig, Fatima Sana, Gull Feroza, Iram Javed, Muneeba Ali, Najiha Alvi, Nashra Sundhu, Omaima Sohail, Sadia Iqbal, Sidra Amin, Syeda Aroob Shah, Tasmia Rubab, and Tuba Hassan are the names of the individuals.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button