PM Shehbaz reorganizes the ECC, appointing Aurangzeb as chairman.

The Economic Coordination Committee was reorganized, and Federal Finance Minister Muhammad Aurangzeb was named as its chairman, per the official announcement.

According to the notification, the panel’s members will include the four other ministers responsible for economic affairs, trade, power, petroleum, planning, development, and special initiatives, as well as the finance minister.

It is important to note that the Prime Minister presided over the Economic Coordination Committee prior to the ECC’s formation.

A steering committee for the Federal Bureau of Revenue (FBR) reforms and automation was previously established by Prime Minister (PM) Shehbaz Sharif.

Details reveal that PM Shehbaz will lead the 10-person steering group, and a formal announcement has been made in this respect.

The prominent Committee will include the Federal Ministers of Law, Industry, Commerce and Production, and Finance.

The Steering Committee, which will oversee the execution of the FBR reform plan, will get secretarial support from the Finance Division.

Previous to this, Shehbaz Sharif, the prime minister, gave the relevant authorities instructions to make sure that all projects for the stability of the national economy are carried out.

The prime minister declared that before to putting this plan into action, all relevant parties from various economic sectors ought to be consulted.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button