PTI declares partnership with MWM and the Sunni Ittehad Council

Barrister Gohar delivered the declaration, accompanied by Omar Ayub Khan, Sahibzada Hamid Raza, the leader of the Sunni Ittehad Council, and MWM chief Allama Raja Nasir Abbas.

According to Barrister Gohar, independent candidates from Punjab, KP, and the center supported by Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf would join the Sunni Ittehad Council.

He said that after much deliberation, PTI, SIC, and MWM reached the conclusion.

He stated that today, the Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) will receive documentation from the PTI candidates proving their membership in the Sunni Ittehad Council.

Barrister Gohar restated the party’s position over the purported manipulation of the general elections, asserting that although his party secured 170 to 180 seats in the NA, the outcomes were “rigged.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button