Sarfaraz Bugti is PPP’s nominee for chief minister of Balochistan.

The presidential candidate, Asif Ali Zardari, has supported Bugti for the position of chief minister of Balochistan. This Saturday is the election day for the chief minister office in Balochistan.

After taking the oath of office as a member of the Balochistan Assembly, Sarfaraz Bugti instantly resigned from his position as senator.

Salar Khan has been proposed by the Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) as their candidate for the coveted position of chief minister in this underdeveloped province of Pakistan.

The Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N)’s Abdul Khaliq Achakzai was chosen speaker of the Balochistan Assembly on Thursday. Ghazala Gola of the PPP was elected deputy speaker without facing any resistance.

Since no other candidates had filed paperwork for these positions, both candidates were proclaimed the victors without opposition.

It is pertinent to note that all the provincial assemblies have elected their speakers and deputy speakers. 

The National Assembly is electing its speaker and deputy speaker for which voting is going on. 

The PPP and the JUI-P are leading with 11 seats each in the province, followed by the PML-N with six seats.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button