Senate elections: 12 Sindh seats will be contested by 20 contestants

Form 54, which was released here on Thursday, states that up to 20 candidates from Sindh will compete in the Senate elections.

Eleven candidates, according to the list, are running for seven general seats, two seats designated for women, four seats reserved for technocrats and ulema, and two seats reserved for non-Muslims.

The candidates vying for seven general seats from Sindh are Ashraf Ali Jatoi, Jeean Khan SarfrazRajar, Dost Ali Jessar, Syed Kazim Ali Shah, Syed Masroor Ahsan, and Nadeem Bhutto of the Pakistan People’s Party, Amir Waliuddin Chishti of MQM Pakistan, and four independents, Abdul Wahab, Ali Tahir, M Fesal Vawda, and Raja Khan Jakhrani.

Quratul Ain Mari of the PPP, Rubina Qaimkhani, and Mehjabeen Riaz, an independent, are vying for the two Sindhi reserved seats for women.

The PPP’s Sarmad Ali and Zamir Hussain Ghumro, together with two independent candidates, Abdul Wahab and Manzoor Ahmed Bhutto, will compete for the two Technocrat/Ulema reserved seats.

The ECP list announced that Bhagwandas, an independent, and Poonjo from the PPP will compete for the one reserved seat for non-Muslims.

On April 2, from 9 a.m. to 4 p.m., Sindh Assembly will host the Senate election polling.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button