The Deaf Cricket Team of Pakistan wins the 2024 DICC T20 World Cup.

The Deaf International Cricket Council (DICC) T20 World Cup 2024, which took place at Cricket Vision Centre, Sharjah, United Arab Emirates, from March 6–12, has named the Pakistan Deaf Cricket Team, under the leadership of Zaka Ahmed Qureshi, the winner.

The fourth DICC T20 World Cup included participation from six countries: Australia, Pakistan, Bangladesh, India, Sri Lanka, and South Africa. The Pakistan Deaf Cricket Team finished the competition undefeated.

In the competition final, the Pakistan Deaf Cricket Team defeated Sri Lanka with a commanding score of 100 runs. The bowlers for the Pakistan Deaf Cricket Team bowled out Sri Lanka for just 62 runs in 16 overs after they had amassed a score of 162 runs.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button