The ECP acknowledges the intra-party elections of PTI parliamentarians.

On Tuesday, the Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) accepted the intra-party elections held by Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf Parliamentarians.

According to a notification issued in this regard, the election commission has designated Mahmood Khan as chairman and Malik Afzal Din Khan as vice chairman of the PTI-Parliamentarians.

Following Pervez Khattak’s retirement from the chairmanship, intra-party elections were held again to fill the vacant positions.

Pervez Khattak resigned as head of the Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf Parliamentarians (PTI-P) after failing to win a seat in the February 8 general election.

It is worth noting that the former KP Minister, Pervez Khattak, was once linked with the PTI. Last year, he left the party to form his own political body, the PTI, or Parliamentarians.

Mahmood Khan, the former chief minister of KP, also left the PTI and expressed his support for Pervez Khattak’s PTI-P, along with 57 other former PTI members.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button