Today’s vote recount in NA-154 Lodhran

According to the information, on the request of Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) candidate Abdul Rahman Kanju, the Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) had earlier ordered a recount of the votes in NA-154.

The recount is set to start in the sports facility today, February 26, at 11:00 a.m., according to the returning officer.

Official results show that independent candidate Rana Faraz, supported by the Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI), won this seat with 134,937 votes, while Abdul Rehman Kanju of the Muslim League-N came in second with 128,438 votes.

Pakistan’s political future is uncertain as none of the main parties, the PPP, the PML-N, or the independent candidates supported by the PTI, were able to win a simple majority in the National Assembly during the general elections held on February 8.

Throughout the process of announcing the results, independent candidates supported by the PTI maintained their advantage over conventional political parties in the general elections of 2024, particularly in the National and Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Assemblies.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button